Porterville College

cte

Career Pathways

Advisory Committees

Find the various Advisory Commitees minutes and agendas on our Committees page.


Porterville College Staff Participants

P8 General Advisory Committee

Name Position Email Phone Location
William Henry President, Interim bhenry@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2316

Harmony Magnet School

Performing Arts Academy (APA) 

Name Position Email Phone Location
Karen Ball Program Manager, CDC kball@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2420
James Thompson Dean of Instruction jathomps@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2238

Engineering Academy (AOE)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Christopher Piersol Professor cpiersol@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2346
Jon Satko Professor jsatko@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2345

Granite Hills High School

Digital Design and Communication (DDC)

Name Position Email Phone Location
James Entz Fine & Applied Arts Division Chair, Professor jentz@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2257
Jim Carson Professor jcarson@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2369
CT-1319

Law Justice & Ethics (LJE)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Jeffrey Keele Professor jkeele@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2342
Tim Brown CTE Division Chair / Professor tbrown@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2362
CT-1310A

Academy for Careers in Education (ACE)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Maria Roman Student Services Division Chair / Counselor mroman@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2230
Mary Jo Jordan Professor mjordan@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2361
L-435

Monache High School

Environmental Science (ESA)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Richard Goode Professor rgoode@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2268
Kendra Haney Associate Professor kendra.haney@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2280

Multimedia & Technology (MTA)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Jay Navarrette Director, IT jay.navarrette@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2365
Jim Carson Professor jcarson@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2369
CT-1319

Porterville High School

Business & Finance (PAB)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Kailani Knutson Dean of Instruction kknutson@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2294
LRC 509A
Elisa Queenan Assistant Professor elisa.queenan@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2282
CT 1316

Health Science (PAHS)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Kim Behrens Associate Dean, Health Careers kbehrens@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2322
Elizabeth Keele Assistant Professor elizabeth.keele@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2493
Billy Jean Cabunoc Educational Advisor billyjean.cabunoc@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2419
HC 2071

Alternative Energy Resources Occupations (AERO)

Strathmore High School

Emerging Agricultural Technology (EAT)

Name Position Email Phone Location
Craig Britton Professor cbritton@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2358
CT-1317
Billy Jean Cabunoc Educational Advisor billyjean.cabunoc@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2419
HC 2071

 

Kern Community College District