cte

Career Pathways

Advisory Committees:

Alternative Energy Resources Occupations (AERO)

Advisory Board

  • Tom Barcenas Retired Educator
  • Alejandro Calderon-Urrea Fresno State
  • Alex Ceballos A2 Designs LLC
  • Traeger Cotten SCE
  • Tony DeLeon  
  • Maria Espinoza CSET
  • Jaime Metz Metz Electric
  • Jim Rummel KCFD (Retired)
  • Jose Valdez Principal

Ex Officio

  • Ruben Alvarez Pathways
  • Christine Amann Porterville High School
  • Raul Bermudez Porterville High School
  • Brad Collins Porterville High School
  • Tom Reed Porterville High School
  • Lisa Velazquez Porterville High School

Minutes

March 26, 2015

March 2, 2017

April 13, 2017

Agendas

April 30, 2015

April 13, 2017

May 18, 2017

Emerging Agricultural Technology (EAT)

Advisory Board

  • Avinelis, Gunnar   -  Thomas Creek Farms
  • Avinelis, Tom  -  Agricare
  • Brem, Jim   -  Brem Farms
  • Britton, Craig   -  Porterville College Ag Professor
  • Fernandez, Fernando  -  
  • Inestroza, Julia  -  
  • Ishida, Allen   -  County Supervisor, Ishida Farms
  • Kisling, Lukas   -  Kisling Farms
  • Molyneux, Desi   -  
  • Scheufele, Scott   -  Research for Hire
  • Smith, Mike   -  Setton Farms

Ex Officio Members

  • Alvarez, Ruben   -  Work Based Learning Coordinator
  • Boone, Jenny   -  Teacher
  • Born, Ryan   -  Teacher
  • Brown, Cindy   -  Pathway Director
  • Buckley, John  -  Principal
  • Daniel, Danell  -  Lead Teacher
  • Duffin, Monalta  -  Teacher
  • Lara, Jack   -  Teacher
  • Larson, Amanda   -  Teacher
  • Plyman, Andrew  -  Dean of Counseling
  • Schuler, Mimi  -  Work Based Learning Coordinator
  • Silveira, Chris  -  Teacher

Minutes

April 11, 2017

Oct 19 2016
Sept 14, 2016
February 4, 2015
December 3, 2014

 
Engineering Academy (AOE) Minutes Agendas

Environmental Science (ESA)

Advisory Board

  • Alycia Magana, ESA Student Representative
  • Aron Figueroa, ESA Student Representative
  • Brad  Dunlap, City of Porterville
  • Brenda Merzoian, Counselor
  • Brian  Ruege, Tulare County Resource Conser
  • Bud Darwin, Sequoia Riverlands
  • Kevin Elliott, Sequoia National Forest
  • Mehmet McMillan, Wild Places
  • Nancy Bruce, Circle J/SCICON
  • Richard Goode, Porterville College
  • Taylor Johnson, US Army Corps

Ex Officio Members

  • Amanda Driver, ESA Lead Teacher
  • Dana Newkirk, Dean
  • Mimi Schuler, Work Based Learning Coord.
  • Ruben Alvarez, Work Based Learning Coord.
  • Julie Phillips, City of Porterville

Minutes

May 19, 2015
January 20, 2015
November 18, 2014
October 21, 2014
August 26, 2014

Agendas

Fire Program Advisory Committee

Tulare-Kings Counties Fire Training Officers Association

  • John Crivello, Division Chief-Tulare County (TLC)
  • Claudia Whitendale -TO-Tulare County (TLC)
  • Michael Pavone -TO-Tulare County (TLC)
  • Larry Harris-Cal Fire
  • Sean Doyle - TO-Dinuba
  • John Self - TO-Farmersville
  • Bill Lynch-Handford
  • Jim Kiner, Chief-Kings County
  • Clay Smith - TO-Kings County
  • Chris Hughes-Lindsay
  • Ray Caudillo-NAS Lemoore
  • Rick Land-Porterville
  • Vicki Watson- Porterville Development Center
  • Willard Epps – BC-Tulare
  • Steve Facchini-Tulare
  • Danny Wristen-Visalia
  • Darrin Huges -TO-Visalia
  • Anthony Perez-Woodlake FPD
  • Chief Phillip Forton-Corcoran Prison
  • Randy McFarlane - TO-Corcoran Prison
  • Stephen Clary-NPS Kings Canyon
  • Brian Duffy-Tule River Reservation
  • Jonel Wagnoner-USFS Porterville
  • John Binaski – BC-College of the Sequoias
  • Rich Stover-Porterville College

Minutes

 

Agendas

May 12, 2015
February 10, 2015

Health Science (PAHS)

Minutes

April 9, 2015

Agendas

May 14, 2015

Law, Justice  & Education (LJE)

Advisory Board 2014-2015

  • Tim Brown, Porterville College
  • Vonn Christenson, Corporate Attorney
  • Randy Cline, Porterville Fire Department
  • Robert Dempsie, District Attorney
  • Jake Castellow, Capt,, Porterville Police Department
  • Deanna Jasso,  Court Administrator
  • Jeff Keele, Porterville College - Dean of Instruction
  • Rick Land, Porterville Fire Department
  • Kaylee Murillo, Student Representative 2015
  • John Nicholson, Tulare County Sheriff Dept,
  • Glade Roper, Superior Court Judge
  • Michael Smith, CA Highway Patrol

Ex Officio Members

  • Jane Kisling, LJE Pathway Lead
  • Rich Lambie, LJE Teacher
  • Apolinar Marroquin, Principal
  • Mimi Schuler, PUSD, WBL Coordinator
  • Ruben Alvarez, PUSD, WBL Coordinator
  • Rafael Martinez, LJE Teacher
  • Sara Soria, Assistant Principal

Alternates

  • Glenn Irish, Porterville Fire Department
  • Duane Cornett, Lt,, Tulare County Sheriffs Dept
Minutes
March, 2015
October 22, 2014
October, 2014
September, 2014
August, 2014
May, 2014
Agendas

Multimedia & Technology and Digital Design & Communication (DDC)

Advisory Board

  • Dee Jay Blaylock, Education, IT Specialist
  • Brian Brumley, Generations Photography Studios
  • Stephanie Brumfield, Staff Assistant US House of Rep.
  • Sarah Clifford, Di. of Undergrad Admissions SF Academy of Art
  • Aaron Collins, Sequoia Riverlands Trust, Di of Communication
  • Ramona Chiapa, Sierra View District Hospital, Outreach Coordinator
  • Lynn Lassotovich, VCR Restoration / Photographer
  • Amanda Ridenour, TC Administrative Coordinator, Graphic Artist
  • Jenna  Salazar, Rethought Reborn, Graphic Design
  • Mimi Stoneburner, KTIP Radio owner
  • Richard Tree, City of Porterville Transit, Graphic Design
  • Carolyn Weber, Finance and Thrift, Graphic Specialist
  • Ted Williams, City of Porterville, IT Director
  • Apolinar Marroquin, GHHS, Principal
  • Kelsey Simpson, DDC, Lead Teacher
  • Sherry Shannon, DDC, Guidance
  • Richard Smithey, MHS, Principal
  • Gregg Snyder, MTA Lead Teacher
  • Nate Wallis, MTA, Teacher
  • Patty Aquino, MTA, Guidance Counselor
  • Sam Aunai, PC, Director of Instruction
  • Jim Carson, PC, A. Professor Info Systems
  • Jim Entz, PC, Professor of Art
  • Val Garcia, PC, PC Vice President Student Services
  • Muriel Joston, PC, Communication
  • Jay Navarette, PC, Di. Info Technology
  • Ruben Alvarez, Work Based Learning Coord.
  • Mimi Schuler, Work Based Learning Coord.
  • Mike Haskins, CSET Senior Program Specialist
  • Cindy Brown, Director of Pathways

Minutes

April 29, 2015
February 25, 2015

Agendas

 

P8 General Advisory Committee

Advisory Board

  • John Corkins*, Industry-Agriculture Tech
  • Cynthia Brown***, Education
  • Randy Wallace**, Education
  • Monte Reyes, Industry-Performing Arts
  • Dr. Myron Lord, Physician
  • Robert Keeley, Beckman Coulter Inc
  • Adam Peck, Tulare Co Workforce Investment  Board
  • Dr. Rosa Carlson, Porterville College
  • Donnette Silva-Carter, Porterville Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Ramona Contreras, Sierra View District Hospital
  • Brad Rohrbach****, Porterville  Unified School District
  • Chuck McMillan, City of Porterville
  • Tom Avinelis, Agricare Inc
  • Brad Dunlap, City of Porterville
  • Brian Brumley, Small Business
  • John Lollis, City of Porterville
  • John Snavely, Porterville Unified School District

Ex Officio

  • Hayley Buettner, Porterville Unified School District - Board President-PUSD
  • Lillian Durbin, Porterville Unified School District - Board of Trustees-PUSD

* Chair
** Vice Chair
*** Secretary
**** Treasurer

Minutes

Feb 10, 2017

March 10, 2017

April 6, 2017

Agendas

Performing Arts Academy (APA)

Advisory Board 2014-15

  • Jeff Brown, Vice Chairman/HMA Principal
  • Gretchen Brumley, Generations Photography
  • John Burkey, Sound
  • Daniella Diaz, Educator
  • Richard Frost, Musician Guitarist
  • Judyann Hellrung, PUSD Teacher, Barn Theatre Board
  • Bill Jameson, Chairman/Educator
  • Mike Maritnez, Musician
  • Bob Merzoian, Barn Theatre Board, Actor & Director, PUSD Elementary Teacher
  • Cheryl Murdock, PUSD Accompanist / Medical Transcriptionist
  • Joe Wood, Glee Set Designer

Ex Officio Members

  • Joel  Buringrud, Academy of Performing Arts, Lead Teacher
  • Millie Edsberg, HMA Assistant Principal
  • Paula Roche, HMA School Counselor
  • Mimi Schuler, PUSD Work-Based Learning Coordinator

Minutes

March 11, 2015
November 12, 2014
September 10, 2014

Agendas
 

Porterville College Staff Participants 

P8 General Advisory Committee
Rosa Carlson 791-2315 rcarlson@portervillecollege.edu
Bill Henry 791-2307 bhenry@portervillecollege.edu
Harmony Magnet  School
Performing Arts Academy (APA)
Dave Hensley 791-2255 dhensley@portervillecollege.edu
Karen Ball 791-2420 kball@portervillecollege.edu
Engineering Academy (AOE)
Jon Satko 791-2345 jsatko@portervillecollege.edu
Buzz Piersol 791-2346 cpiersol@portervillecollege.edu
Granite Hills High School
Digital Design and Communication (DDC)
Val Garcia  791-2218 val.garcia@portervillecollege.edu
Muriel Josten 791-2233 mjosten@portervillecollege.edu
Jim Entz 791-2257  jentz@portervillecollege.edu
Law Justice  & Education( LJE)
Tim Brown 791-2362 tbrown@portervillecollege.edu
Jeff Keele 791-2459 jkeele@portervillecollege.edu
Monache High School
Environmental Science (ESA)
Richard Goode 791-2268 rgoode@portervillecollege.edu
Kendra Haney 791-2280 khaney@portervillecollege.edu
Multimedia & Technology (MTA)
Jim Carson 791-2369 jcarson@portervillecollege.edu
Jay Navarrette 791-2365   jay.navarrette@portervillecollege.edu
Porterville High School
Business & Finance (PAB)
Kailani Knutson 791-2294 kknutson@portervillecollege.edu
Health Science (PAHS)
Kim Behrens 791-2322   kbehrens@portervillecollege.edu
Elizabeth Keele 793-1664 ekeele@portervillecollege.edu
BillyJean Cabunoc 791-2419   billyjean.cabunoc@portervillecollege.edu
Alternative Energy Resources Occupations (AERO)
Bill Henry 791-2307 bhenry@portervillecollege.edu
  Tim Busken 791-2226 timothy.busken@portervillecollege.edu
Strathmore High School
Emerging Agricultural Technology (EAT)
Craig Britton 791-2358 cbritton@portervillecollege.edu
Erin Cruz 791-2332 ecruz@portervillecollege.edu

September 4, 2015

Kern Community College District