Porterville College

Directory ‐ Faculty

Search by first name, last name, department, position, email, phone, or location.
Porterville College Faculty
Name Department Position Email Phone Location
Dustin Acres Mathematics Division
Associate Professor dustin.acres@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2226
Kimberly Agustin Language Arts Division
ESL Instructor kimberly.agustin@portervillecollege.edu
Alia Alvarez Kinesiology Division
Adjunct Instructor alia.alvarez@portervillecollege.edu
Rawan Araim Mathematics Division
Math Instructor rawan.araim@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Rodolfo Arellano Social Science Division
Adjunct Psychology Instructor rodarell@portervillecollege.edu
Kristina Arellano-Chung Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct Communications Faculty kristina.arellano@portervillecollege.edu
Bethany Ashford Social Science Division
Adjunct Instructor bethany.ashford@portervillecollege.edu
Bethany Ashford Social Science Division
Adjunct Anthropology Instructor bethany.ashford@portervillecollege.edu
Jose Baca Career & Technical Education
Welding Instructor jose.baca@portervillecollege.edu
Terry Bady Health Careers
Associate Professor terry.brady@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2337
Rebecca Baird Social Science Division
Professor rebecca.baird1@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2387
Sam Bansal Social Science Division
Adjunct Instructor sam.bansal@portervillecollege.edu
James Bartram Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct-Communication Instructor james.bartram@portervillecollege.edu
Gregory Basham Social Science Division
Adjunct Instructor gbasham@portervillecollege.edu
Rose Bell Social Science Division
Adjunct History Instructor rose.bell@portervillecollege.edu
Karen Bishop Social Science Division
Division Chairs
Social Science Division Chair / Professor kbishop@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2340
Melissa Black Language Arts Division
Writing Mentor
Professor mblack@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2297
Chris Blakley Social Science Division
Adjunct History Instructor
Kimberly Bonfiglio Social Science Division
Adjunct Sociology Instructor kimberly.bonfiglio@portervillecollege.edu
James “Michael” Botts Social Science Division
Adjunct Sociology Instructor james.botts@portervillecollege.edu
Elizabeth Buchanan Language Arts Division
Professor elizabeth.buchanan@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2356
Joseph Buchanan Kinesiology Division
Adjunct Faculty - Kinesiology/Athletics joseph.buchanan@portervillecollege.edu
Sherie Burgess Mathematics Division
Division Chairs
Mathematics Division Chair / Professor shburges@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2334
Ellery Burgess Engineering Academy (AOE)
Adjunct Instructor eburgess@portervillecollege.edu
Maria Caballero Career & Technical Education
Business Instructor maria.caballero@portervillecollege.edu
Shaunna Callison Natural Science Division
Professor scalliso@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2467
Leah Camarena Student Services
Adjunct Instructor leah.camarena@portervillecollege.edu
Leah Camarena Student Services
1-year FT Temp General Counselor leah.camarena@portervillecollege.edu
Tyler Campbell Career & Technical Education
Information Systems Instructor tyler.campbell@portervillecollege.edu
Araceli Carranza EOPS & CARE
Student Services
CalWORKs
Counselor acarranz@portervillecollege.edu 599-791-2367
Jim Carson Career & Technical Education
Digital Design and Communication (DDC)
Multimedia and Technology (MTA)
Professor jcarson@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2369
CT-1319
Shannon Cartwright Health Careers
Nursing Instructor shannon.cartwright@portervillecollege.edu
Bulmaro Cisneros Language Arts Division
Associate Professor bcisneros@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2235
Philip Clinton Social Science Division
Adjunct Geology Instructor philip.clinton@portervillecollege.edu
Amanda Cockerham Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct Communication Instructor amanda.cockerham@portervillecollege.edu
Xenia Conquy Natural Science Division
Earth Science Instructor xenia.conquy@portervillecollege.edu
Sofia Cook Language Arts Division
ESL Instructor sofia.cook@portervillecollege.edu
Vincent Cornejo Language Arts Division
English Instructor-Dual Enrollment vicent.cornejo@portervillecollege.edu
Stephanie Cortez Career & Technical Education
Assistant Professor stephanie.cortez@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2412
CT-1315
Terry Crewse Mathematics Division
Professor terry.crewse@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2480
Terry Crewse Mathematics Division
Mathematics Instructor tcrewse@portervillecollege.edu
Bret Davis Kinesiology Division
Professor bdavis@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2335
Terri Didway Health Careers
Nursing Science/Clinical Practice Instructor terri.didway@portervillecollege.edu
Vickie Dugan Kinesiology Division
Division Chairs
Kinesiology Division Chair / Professor vdugan@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2291
Alexiz Duran Student Services
Counselor alexiz.duran@portervillecollege.edu
James Entz Fine & Applied Arts Division
Digital Design and Communication (DDC)
Professor jentz@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2257
Jacqueline Escareno Student Services
Adjunct – Counselor
Mario Espinoza-Kulick Social Science Division
Sociology Instructor mario.espinozakulick@portervillecollege.edu
Kimberley Estrada Health Careers
Nursing Science/Clinical Practice Instructor kimberley.estrada@portervillecollege.edu
Amaurys Fermin Athletics Department
Men’s Basketball Head Coach amaurys.fermin@portervillecollege.edu
Katherine Figueroa Student Services
Counselor Instructor katherine.figueroa@portervillecollege.edu
Matthew Flummer Social Science Division
Professor matthew.flummer@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2359
Elizabeth Flynn Mathematics Division
Engineering and Math Instructor elizabeth.flynn@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2356
Kiersti Ford Natural Science Division
Earth Science/Geology Instructor kiersti.ford@portervillecollege.edu
Franklin Franzen Center for Instructional Technology
Adjunct – Fire Technology / Fire Academy
Derek Fricke Career & Technical Education
Fire Technology derek.fricke@portervillecollege.edu
Mikaela Fringer Career & Technical Education
Agricultural Science Instructor mikaela.fringer@portervillecollege.edu
Cody Ganger Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct Drama Instructor cody.ganger@portervillecollege.edu
Mario Garcia Career & Technical Education
Instructor mario.garcia1@portervillecollege.edu 559-333-0344
Arlene Garcia Social Science Division
Adjunct Sociology Instructor arlene.garcia@bakersfieldcollege.edu
Rosa Garcia Health Careers
Nursing Adjunct
John Ghilarducci Counseling
Counselor, Dual Enrollment john.ghilarducci@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2422
AC-126
Gabriela Gomez Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct-Communication Instructor gabriela.gomez@portervillecollege.edu
Salvador Gonzalez Health Careers
Nursing Science/Clinical Practice Instructor salvador.gonzalez@portervillecollege.edu
Richard Goode Natural Science Division
Social Science Instructor rgoode@portervillecollege.edu
Richard Goode Natural Science Division
Physical Science Instructor rgoode@portervillecollege.edu
David Green Fine & Applied Arts Division
Music Instructor david.green@portervillecollege.edu
Lupe Guillen Health Careers
Professor lguillen@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2397
Connie Gutierrez Language Arts Division
Professor cogutier@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2295
Alma Gutierrez Natural Science Division
Geography Instructor alma.guiterrez@portervillecollege.edu
Alma “Daisy” Gutierrez Social Science Division
Adjunct Geology Instructor alma.gutierrez@portervillecollege.edu
Manuela Haberkorn Health Careers
Assistant Professor manuela.haberkorn@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2311
Darlene Haines Social Science Division
Adjunct Political Science Instructor darlene.haines@portervillecollege.edu
Carl Hammer Career & Technical Education
Adjunct Instructor chammer@portervillecollege.edu
Kendra Haney Natural Science Division
Environmental Science (ESA)
Division Chairs
Natural Science Division Chair / Professor kendra.haney@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2280
Sylvia Harral Kinesiology Division
Adjunct Instructor sharral@portervillecollege.edu
Laura Harris Language Arts Division
ESL Instructor laura.harris@portervillecollege.edu
Ethan Hartsell Fine & Applied Arts Division
Professor ethan.hartsell@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2233
Tianna Heppner Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct-Music Instructor tianna.heppner@portervillecollege.edu
Jonathan Hernandez Fine & Applied Arts Division
Professor jonathan.hernandez1@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2355
Nick Hernandez Social Science Division
Adjunct Political Science Instructor nicherna@portervillecollege.edu
Amber Hernandez Athletics Department
Soccer Coach amber.hernandez@portervillecollege.edu
Kimberly Horg Language Arts Division
Adjunct English Instructor kimberly.horg@portervillecollege.edu
Mark Hosman Language Arts Division
English Instructor Temp. 1-Semester mark.hosman@portervillecollege.edu
Hung Hua Mathematics Division
Mathematics Instructor Hung.hua@portervillecollege.edu
Khris Huerta Career & Technical Education
Fire Tech. Instructor khris.huerta@portervillecollege.edu
William Hughes Language Arts Division
English Instructor william.hughes@portervillecollege.edu
Denise Jackson Natural Science Division
Biology Instructor denise.jackson@portervillecollege.edu
Jeffrey Jacobs Law Justice and Ethics (LJE)
Administration of Justice Instructor jeffrey.jacobs@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2362
Jeannie Pascua Jeannie Pascua Health Careers
Psychiatric Technician jeannie.pascua@portervillecollege.edu
Christopher Jensen Social Science Division
History Instructor christopher.jensen@portervillecollege.edu
Christopher Jensen Social Science Division
Adjunct History Instructor christopher.jensen@portervillecollege.edu
Michelle Jones Language Arts Division
English Instructor - Dual Enrollment michelle.jones@portervillecollege.edu
Mary Jo Jordan Career & Technical Education
Child Development and Child Care
Academy for Careers in Education
Professor mjordan@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2361
L-435
David Kavern Kinesiology Division
Professor dkavern@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2283
Elizabeth Keele Health Careers
Health Science (PAHS)
Division Chairs
Health Careers Division Chair / Assistant Professor elizabeth.keele@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2493
Jeffrey Keele Social Science Division
Law Justice and Ethics (LJE)
Professor jkeele@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2342
Julia Kehew Social Science Division
History Instructor
Loren Kleier Social Science Division
Adjunct Political Science Instructor loren.kleier@portervillecollege.edu
David LaPere Career & Technical Education
Adjunct Instructor david.lapere@portervillecollege.edu
Joy Lawrence Language Arts Division
Associate Professor joy.lawrence@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2263
Allison Lechman Fine & Applied Arts Division
Communication Instructor allison.lechman@portervillecollege.edu
Janessia Leggs Health Careers
Psychiatric Technician janessia.leggs@portervillecollege.edu
Filomena Lewis Language Arts Division
Adjunct Instructor filomena.lewis@portervillecollege.edu
Nichole Leyendekker Fine & Applied Arts Division
Music Instructor nichole.leyendekker@portervillecollege.edu
Melissa Long Language Arts Division
Division Chairs
Language Arts / Professor / Division Chair melissa.long@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2264
Brianda Louro Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct-Communication Instructor brianda.louro@portervillecollege.edu
Vira Lozano Social Science Division
Professor vilozano@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2372
Edwin Macaraeg Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct Instructor edwin.macaraeg@portervillecollege.edu
Cristal Machuca Marquez Fine & Applied Arts Division
Communication Instructor cristal.machuca@portervillecollege.edu
Benjamin Makino Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct-Music Instructor benjamin.makino@portervillecollege.edu
Benjamin Makino Office of Instruction
1-year FT Temp Music Instructor benjamin.makino@portervillecollege.edu
Sarah Maokosy Career & Technical Education
Adjunct Business Instructor sarah.maokosy@portervillecollege.edu
Ricardo Martinez Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct Communication Instructor ricardo.martinez@portervillecollege.edu
Marissa Martinez Language Arts Division
English Instructor marissa.martinez@portervillecollege.edu
Scott Mathews Social Science Division
Adjunct Philosophy Instructor scott.mathews@portervillecollege.edu
Betty McVay Health Careers
Associate Professor betty.mcvay@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2383
Yvan Mendoza Natural Science Division
Earth Science/Geology Instructor yvan.mendoza@portervillecollege.edu
Elizabeth Miller Language Arts Division
Adjunct Instructor elizabeth.miller@portervillecollege.edu
Elizabeth Miller Language Arts Division
English Instructor Temp. 1-Semester Elizabeth.miller@portervillecollege.edu
Kongming Mouanoutoua EOPS & CARE
Counselor kmouanou@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2245
Amber Nagel Emerging Agricultural Technology
Adjunct Instructor amber.nagel@portervillecollege.edu
Ben Nelson Social Science Division
Adjunct History Instructor benjamin.nelson@portervillecollege.edu
Kerry Newlin Business and Finance (PAB)
Adjunct Instructor kerry.newlin@portervillecollege.edu
Phillip Newman Language Arts Division
Adjunct Professor phillip.newman@portervillecollege.edu
Karen Oeh Social Science Division
Adjunct Anthropology Instructor karen.oeh@portervillecollege.edu
John Olmos Law Justice and Ethics (LJE)
Adjunct Instructor john.olmos@portervillecollege.edu
Ian Onizuka Mathematics Division
Pass Leader
Associate Professor ian.onizuka@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2246
Shae Owens Language Arts Division
English-Dual Enrollment shae.owens@portervillecollege.edu
Jeannie Pascua Health Careers
Psychiatric Technician/ Nursing Science Clinical Instructor- COF jeannie.pascua@portervillecollege.edu
Leslie Pelon Social Science Division
Adjunct History Instructor leslie.pelon@portervillecollege.edu
Eileen Pena Social Science Division
Adjunct Geography Instructor eileen.pena@portervillecollege.edu
Michelle Pengilly Academy for Careers in Education
Adjunct Instructor michelle.pengilly@portervillecollege.edu
Jacqueline Pennell-Meredith Social Science Division
Adjunct Education Instructor jacqueline.pennellmeredith@portervillecollege.edu
Joe Perez Career & Technical Education
Fire Technology Instructor joe.perez@portervillecollege.edu
Christopher Piersol Natural Science Division
Engineering Academy (AOE)
Professor cpiersol@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2346
Yanelie Ponce Fine & Applied Arts Division
Communication Instructor yanelie.ponce@portervillecollege.edu
Cheryl Porter Language Arts Division
Adjunct English Instructor cheryl.porter@portervillecollege.edu
John Power Language Arts Division
English Instructor john.power@portervillecollege.edu
Cindy Pummil Mathematics Division
Professor cpummill@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2336
Daymon Qualls Law Justice and Ethics (LJE)
Adjunct Faculty daymon.qualls@portervillecollege.edu
Elisa Queenan Career & Technical Education
Business and Finance (PAB)
Division Chairs
Career and Technical Education Division Chair / Assistant Professor elisa.queenan@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2282
CT 1316
Samantha Ratzlaff Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct Communications Instructor
Di Phan Reagan Mathematics Division
Math Mentor
Associate Professor di.reagan@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2497
Sarah Rector Fine & Applied Arts Division
Assistant Professor sarah.rector@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2255
Daniel Rice Language Arts Division
English Instructor daniel.rice@portervillecollege.edu
Miguel Ruelas Mathematics Division
Professor mruelas@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2418
Juan Sanchez Student Services
Counselor juan.sanchez@portervillecollege.edu
Lidia Sanchez Flores Student Services
Counselor lidia.sanchez@portervillecollege.edu
Krysten Sanders Social Science Division
Adjunct Psychology Instructor krysten.sanders@portervillecollege.edu
Jon Satko Natural Science Division
Engineering Academy (AOE)
Professor jsatko@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2345
Fernando Serrano Social Science Division
History and Ethnic Studies Adjunct
Patricia Serrato Student Services
Counseling
Counselor pserrato@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2376
Vicky Severance Health Careers
Nursing Science/Psychiatric Technician Instructor (COF) vicky.severance@portervillecollege.edu
Jessica Shadrick Social Science Division
Adjunct Instructor jshadric@portervillecollege.edu
Robert Shields Social Science Division
Adjunct Instructor robert.shields@portervillecollege.edu
Robert Simpkins Social Science Division
Professor robert.simpkins@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2464
Marie Smith Language Arts Division
Adjunct Librarian marie.smith@portervillecollege.edu
Alexandra Smith Student Services
Counselor Instructor alexandra.smith@portervillecollege.edu
Patrick Staten Mathematics Division
Adjunct Math Instructor patrick.staten@portervillecollege.edu
Jesse Stevens Social Science Division
Adjunct History Instructor jesse.stevens@portervillecollege.edu
Lindey Stewart Language Arts Division
ASL Instructor lindsey.stewart@portervillecollege.edu
Laura Sweeney Social Science Division
Adjunct History Instructor laura.sweeney@portervillecollege.edu
Rickelle Syrdahl Natural Science Division
Professor rsyrdahl@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2347
Rachel Tatro Duarte Language Arts Division
Assistant Professor rachel.tatroduarte@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2284
James Thompson Office of Instruction
Performing Arts Academy (APA)
Division Chairs
Fine & Applied Arts Division Chair/ Professor of Communication jathomps@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2238
Natalie Thompson Social Science Division
Adjunct Anthropology Instructor natalie.thompson@portervillecollege.edu
Denys Thompson Language Arts Division
Adjunct denys.thompson@portervillecollege.edu
Vicky Trueblood Language Arts Division
Adjunct Associate Professor vtruebl@portervillecollege.edu
Christopher Vanni Natural Science Division
Biology Instructor cvanni@portervillecollege.edu
Karen Vanni Career & Technical Education
Child Development and Education (CHDV) Instructor kvanni@portervillecollege.edu
Yolanda Vasquez EOPS & CARE
CalWORKs
Counselor yvasquez@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2465
Debra Vaughn Health Careers
Assistant Professor debra.vaughn@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2354
Denise Vela Language Arts Division
Adjunct Instructor denise.vela@portervillecollege.edu
Nicholas Walters Fine & Applied Arts Division
Adjunct-Communication Instructor nicholas.walters@portervillecollege.edu
Jason Waters Social Science Division
Adjunct Political Science Instructor jason.waters@portervillecollege.edu
Kierstin Webb Student Services
Counselor Instructor kierstin.webb@portervillecollege.edu
Joel Wiens Natural Science Division
Professor jwiens@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2288
Benjamin Willett Language Arts Division
Adjunct English Instructor benjamin.willett@portervillecollege.edu
Kathryn Wortman Environmental Science (ESA)
Adjunct Instructor kathryn.wortman@portervillecollege.edu
Megan Wynn Student Services
Counselor megan.wynn@portervillecollege.edu
Adrian Zamora Social Science Division
Adjunct Sociology Instructor azamora@portervillecollege.edu
Andres Zamudio Social Science Division
Adjunct Philosophy Instructor andres.zamudio@portervillecollege.edu
Clara Zimmerman Language Arts Division
Adjunct Instructor clara.zimmerman@portervillecollege.edu 559-791-2205