President's Message

PC Campus

Dr Claudia Habib

I am honored to be the president of Porterville College. The legacy of academic excellence of this college is embedded in the fabric of this beautiful community. I have a deep respect for the traditions and family atmosphere of this college. I appreciate and enjoy the beauty of this campus with the Sierras as a backdrop.

I am committed to leading this institution with a laser focus on student success and achievement. Our practices are anchored in the great legacy of this college and we will continue to innovate in order to respond to today's challenges, with the goal of meeting student and community needs.

Established in 1927, Porterville College has 96-year history of enriching our community's quality of life by providing Tulare County with high quality, affordable higher education, and job skills. Working with local businesses and community partners, Porterville College strives to provide up-to-date and applicable educational and training programs.

Whether you are attending college for the first time, returning to college, or preparing to enter the job market, Porterville College has opportunities to help you successfully complete your educational goals.

Exploring this website, you will find learning and service opportunities in a diverse and purposeful community. In addition, our highly qualified faculty and staff are available to work with you and share resources to provide you with a positive learning experience.

As a comprehensive community college, we provide general, transfer, and career education at the undergraduate level. We offer training and services for updating skills to match existing workforce requirements and various athletic programs and clubs, to ensure that students have a well-rounded college experience.

Welcome to Porterville College and the Pirate Family.
Start Small. Go Big!

Bill Signature


Claudia Habib, President

100 East College Ave
Porterville, California 93257



Kern Community College District
Chancellor, Tom Burke

Board of Trustees
Romeo Agbalog, President                                   
John S. Corkins, Vice President
Kay Meek, Clerk
Kyle Carter
Christina Scrivner
Nan Gomez-Heitzeberg
Yovani Jimenez

Student Trustee, Shehrazad Barraj                                                         


August 9, 2019